top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

New Website for johnanayamusic.com and new album in the works now!

Hey! I am excited to announce that I finally figured out a way to put up new content, a new website and create a blog for 2018.

Big news NEW ALBUM COMING SOON: I just moved back to Edinburgh from Lanarkshire and am really happy to be in the city that inspires my music and playing out more often. I have a recording date scheduled for May 9th at a local studio to start laying down the basics for my new album, as yet, untitled. I have 9 songs, so far, that I really want to use and have commitment from musical guests from all over! Including a full orchestral arrangement for a new version of my Hope Gene song "California". I am also working on a doing a cover of the Richard Thompson classic "Beeswing".

I hope that I can get this album to more people and more music lovers and find a way to tour this new work, my music. Work, work work! I love it and I thank you for being involved. My homepage now features a music player and you can buy direct from me right here. I still have all the other websites up and running and, here, is where you will get the latest and greatest and be the first to know about shows, releases, videos, etc. (I'm working on a full length stop motion video for the new album too!)

Cheers folk folks! Support local music and spread the word. I'll be in touch soon!

bottom of page